ACLS History E-Book Project
view my citations
view search history
search browse help home terms

 About the Project 

General Information

Description of the HEB Project
Participating ACLS Learned Societies
The Publishers
The HEB Advisory Board
The Project Directors
The Project Center
The Scholarly Publishing Office of the University of Michigan Library (SPO)
Publication of the History E-Book
Contractual Arrangements
Copyright and Fair Use


Title List

Subscriptions and Access


XML Books


 Site Updates


The HEB Advisory Board

The History E-Book Project emphasizes the scholarly standing of its authors and the quality of its publications. The ACLS has therefore established a Policy Advisory Board, appointed and chaired by the president of the ACLS, to provide policy oversight for the Project and to advise the Project Directors on the evolution of the undertaking. The board is composed of leading scholars, editors, librarians, and university administrators, all selected for their involvement in the problems and challenges of scholarly communication. The members of this board have included:

Pauline Yu, President of The American Council of Learned Societies
Jonathan R. Cole, Provost Emeritus and Professor of Sociology, Columbia University
Colin Day, Director, Hong Kong University Press
Billy E. Frye, Chancellor Emeritus, Emory University
David M. Kennedy, McLachlan Professor of History, Stanford University
Carol Mandel, Dean, Division of Libraries, New York University
Deanna Marcum, Associate Librarian for Library Services of the Library of Congress
James Neal,
Vice President for Information Services and University Librarian, Columbia University
Ann Okerson, Associate University Librarian, Yale University

rev. 2/21/05

Previous   prev next   Next

search | browse | help | home | terms

The ACLS History E-Book Project
For more information, please contact